Wales beaten by Arjen Robben and Wesley Sneijder without nuisance

Followed by 50,000 spectators in Rotterdam, Netherlands defeated without greater frights against Wales in which it was his last previous matches before EURO 2008.

The goals were made by Real Madrid players: Robben at 35 minutes and Sneijder at 54 minutes.

While Holland aims to have the best rate of game for the European Championship, Wales proved with a very young group.

Coach Van Basten shows preoccupation about the lack of effectiveness in Netherlands team.

Netherlands: Edwin van der Sar, André Ooijer (46. Mario Melchiot), John Heitinga, Joris Mathijsen (80. Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink), Giovanni van Bronckhorst (46. Tim de Cler), Rafael van der Vaart (67. Ibrahim Afellay), Demy de Zeeuw (46. Nigel de Jong), Wesley Sneijder, Orlando Engelaar (46. Dirk Kuijt), Arjen Robben, Ruud van Nistelrooij.

Wales: Wayne Hennessey, Sam Riccketts (77. Andrew Crofts), Lewin Nyatana, Ashley Williams, Craig Morgan, Chris Gunter, David Edwards (56. Ched Evans), Carl Robinson (46. Jack Collison), Jason Koumas (73. Sam Vokes), Joe Ledley (88. Neal Eardley), Freddy Eastwood (56. Craig Bellamy).

No comments: