Djibril Cissé, Mathieu Flamini and Philippe Mexes are between the excluded players from France squad

French Coach Raymond Domenech needed another cut from the list that he had done 10 days before so, after match played vs. Ecuador, he decided to cut seven players for the EURO 2008 list.

Gomis production allows him to take part of this list, so the forwards Djibril Cissé of Olympique Marseille and Hatem Ben Arfa (Olympique Lyonnais) won’t play the Euro 2008.

Arsenal midfielder Mathieu Flamini and Roma’s Philippe Mexes are the other main cuts. Also are out Mickael Landreau (Paris Saint-Germain), Julien Escude (FC Sevilla) and Alou Diarra (FCG Bordeaux).

France squad:
Goalkeepers: Gregory Coupet (Lyon), Sebastien Frey (Fiorentina), Steve Mandanda (Marseille)

Defenders: Eric Abidal (Barcelona), Patrice Evra (Manchester United), William Gallas (Arsenal), Willy Sagnol (Bayern Munich), Lilian Thuram (Barcelona), Francois Clerc (Lyon), Sebastien Squillaci (Lyon), Jean-Alain Boumsong (Lyon)

Midfielders: Lassana Diarra (Portsmouth), Claude Makelele (Chelsea), Jeremy Toulalan (Lyon), Patrick Vieira (Inter Milan), Franck Ribery (Bayern Munich), Samir Nasri (Marseille)

Forwards: Nicolas Anelka (Chelsea), Thierry Henry (Barcelona), Florent Malouda (Chelsea), Karim Benzema (Lyon), Sidney Govou (Lyon), Bafetimbi Gomis (Saint Etienne).

1 comment:

fernando said...

Sobre todo me ha sorprendido la ausencia de Flamini tras cuajar una gran temporada en el ARsenal. Un abrazo.